top of page

My thoughts on artwork (and why I suck at it)


Every time I design a cover for an album or EP, my mind takes me back to my high school days when a friend introduced me to the art of Greg Martin. I still to this day use the methods and techniques I learned from his tutorials on space design in Photoshop.

When it comes to planetary/space artwork, this is THE source of inspiration for me and I find myself going back to his works to keep my feet firmly on the ground.

Check out his website at http://www.artofgregmartin.com/

P.S : I couldn't find my favourite work of art by him so here's something I made back in high school inspired by the guy. Thanks Greg!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page